2017 Withdrawals & Penalties


The following teams have withdrawn from the league since the fixtures have been published:

Wherwell II

South Newton

Hurstbourne Priors

Whitchurch II

Old Alresford


Tichborne Park Ladies 

Colden Common & Otterbourne III

These divisions will continue with a team short for the remainder of the season. Please be aware that these teams will  be counted as one of the relegated teams. The number of teams to be relegated from each division will remain as it was at the beginning of the season. Vacant spaces in divisions will always be filled by additional promotions.

Banned Players

Hampshire League

James Scutt- Waterlooville – TWO weeks ban from all forms of cricket  from 21st June
Emile Cilliers – Crown Taverners – 1 Match From May 6th, 1 further match suspended till end of 2017 season


Failure to return club details form (10 points);

Challengers Gosport
Knowle Village

Penalties will be administered after first match of the season for each team